My Stuff

Somebody almost walked off with all of my stuff!

And didn’t care enuf to send a not home saying,

I was late for my solo conversation,

A two size is too small for my own tacky skirts.

What can anybody do with something of no value on the open market?

Did u get a dime for my things?

Hey mehn!, where u going with all of my stuff?

This is a woman’s trip n I need my stuff to ouu n ahh about!

Honest to God, somebody almost run off with all of my stuff!

And I didn’t bring anything but the kick n sway of it,

The perfect ass for my man and none of it is theirs.

This is mine, Guanita’s own things, that’s ma name.

Now gimme ma stuff!

I see you hiding ma laugh

And how I sit with legs open sometimes to give ma crotch some sunlight.

This is some delicate leg and whimsical kiss,

I gotta have to give to ma choice.

So you can’t have me unless I give me away.

And I was doing all o’ that till u run off on a good thing.

And who is this u left me with, some simple bitch with a bad attitude.

I want ma things!

I want my own with the hot iron scar; I want my leg with the fleet bat.

Hahaha… Yeah I want my things.

I want my callous feted quick language back in my mouth.

I want my own things, how I love them.

Somebody almost run off with all ma stuff.

And I was standing there looking at myself the whole time.

It wasn’t a spirit that run off with my stuff.

It was a man, whose ego walked around like [rodent’s] shadow.

It was a man faster than my innocence.

It was a lover I made too much room for.

Almost run off with all my stuff.

And the one running with it, don’t know he got it.

Am shouting this is mine! and he don’t even know he got it.

My stuff is the anonymous ripped off treasure of the year.

Did you know somebody almost got away with me?

Me. In a plastic bag under his arm, me Guanita Simms

Somebody almost walked off with all o’ ma stuff.

Leave a Reply

